Tuesday To-Do #1

Welcome to the first ever Tuesday To-Do list!

Tuesday To-Do

Part of my purpose in writing this blog is to hold myself accountable for all the improvements, both minor and major, that I want to make in my home and life. To that end, I’m starting a weekly series with very simple rules:

  1. Post a manageable list of goals for the week.
  2. Report back on success/failure next Tuesday.
  3. Repeat every Tuesday!

Easy, right? I keep an extensive ongoing list of to-dos on paper that I’m planning to draw from, and I don’t foresee it ever running dry. It’s even loosely categorized. My problem has always been that I see how huge said list is and become immediately overwhelmed. I hide it away, I say: no one knows I even want this stuff to happen, so no one will notice when it doesn’t. You know? Some days it’s hard enough just to keep up with life’s regular whoozits and whatnots. Dinner, dishes, dusting…

Hence the key word manageable. By prioritizing a few items from my gigantic list, giving myself a seven-day window to tackle the selected activities, and forcing myself to examine why I may not complete the list every week, my hope is that I can find the extra boost of motivation I need. After all, the world is watching now (theoretically). No more excuses.

Without further ado: Tuesday To-Dos #1, October 1 thru October 8, 2013.

  • Organize our music CD collection & discard the unwanted discs 
  • Complete my crochet hook & tool case craft project
  • Finish typing up & editing the latest scene for my novella 
  • Earn 200 total Swagbucks

And that’s it. I think that will be manageable. We’ll see.

Please join me if you have a similar list! Write it out in the comments, or link me to your blog post about it. Check back in next week and let me know how it went. Drop me a line if you have a related series — we can cheerlead for each other!

What I learned writing this post: This is a good source of images in the public domain. 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

