Tuesday To-Do #2

It’s time for the new Tuesday To-Do list and first ever review of last week’s list!

I promise I will eventually stop describing everything here as ‘first ever.’ Eventually.

Tuesday To-Do

The Tuesday To-Do Series has very simple rules:

  1. Post a manageable list of goals for the week.
  2. Report back on success/failure next Tuesday.
  3. Repeat every Tuesday.

Easy as pie. (Which…why is that a phrase? Pie making—not so easy.)

Here’s last week’s list. I’m thrilled to say that I did manage to complete all of my goals. I think that sets a good precedent, don’t you?

  • Organize our music CD collection & discard the unwanted discs 
    • I actually took a second step and went through our DVDs and video games as well, throwing out all the unwanted content and cases, and arranging everything in disc binders. Doing so, I managed to empty half a bookshelf and most of a drawer in our living room. I’m extremely pleased with the new organized binder system. Who needs all those individual cases anyway?
  • Complete my crochet hook & tool case craft project
    • Finally! I was starting to wonder if I’d ever find the motivation to finish this project. Now all my crochet tools are neatly stored in a nice, portable wrap—just in time for a big trip away. I made tons of changes to the original pattern, which I’ll post about soon. In the meantime, you can see it on Ravelry.
  • Finish typing up & editing the latest scene for my novella
    •  And I added almost 1000 words to the story in the process, for a current total of 22,000ish words. My writing is painstakingly slow, true, but words were written and edited nevertheless.
  • Earn 200 total Swagbucks
    • This was my first week using Swagbucks. To be honest, it was easier than I expected. I made my 200 goal by Thursday. Mc thinks I’m silly for using this site, but I don’t see how spending a small amount of effort/time each day and consequently earning Amazon.com gift cards can be a bad thing. No matter how long it takes to earn that gift card, a free book is a free book.

I hope you all finished your Tuesday To-Dos as well. As for this week’s list, it’s going to be an easy one for two reasons. Firstly, I landed a part-time Administrative Assistant job just last week (the same week I started this homemaking blog…this kind of irony is a theme in my life). I started work Monday. The 25-hours/week I’ll devote to that will cut into my to-do list time from now on. Crazy, right? I’m super happy; I never thought someone would offer a job to a 32-weeks-pregnant lady.

Secondly, Mc and I are leaving Thursday to spend a long weekend with family and friends. We’ll be on vacation out-of-state until next Tuesday night, so expect next week’s post late. This’ll definitely hamper my ability to get stuff done around here but I’ll do what I can. On the plus side, the weekend will be awesome and fun and will include my baby shower, and I’m incredibly stoked for the trip!

Now that I’ve made my excuses: Tuesday To-Dos #2, October 8 thru October 15, 2013.

  • Get the kitchen clean & make our lunches every night before bed
  • Decorate apartment for Halloween/Fall
  • Sort the last random bag of books onto my bookshelves
  • Finish 2 pairs of crochet baby booties
  • Earn 600 total Swagbucks

Please join me if you have a similar list and want some extra oomph in your motivational coffee. Write it out in the comments, or link me to your blog post about it. Then check back in next week and let me know how it went.

What I learned writing this post: It’s called a disc binder, not a disc book / organizer / random other word. 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

